The Psalms: A Language for All Seasons of the Soul

We are proud to include a new entry reblogged from ayudaministerial.wordpress.com, which is my youngest brother’s, Ruben. Please, take time to visit it if you want to read about Counseling and Bible Commentaries books. Recommended!

Ayuda Ministerial/Resources for Ministry

IMAG1005

Hello and welcome back. First of all, let me invite you to write your comments or like the reviews on this blog. I am also open to ideas from you or books and topics you would like to see covered here. With that being said, let’s go to the corresponding review.

As you may remember, I have been sharing books about counseling from a Christian perspective. Well, I am going to change the topic this week, but I will be back to counseling books as there are few other books I would like to share with you before I close the series on counseling books.

How many of you at any point of your life have memorized a Psalm? Psalm 23? Psalm 1 perhaps? Did you know Calvin only preached on the book of Psalms during his Sunday homilies? This week, I want to devote the review to the book…

Ver la entrada original 355 palabras más

Responder

